Special Functions

Special functions of the Workflow Responsibility tool are described here. These functions are not used regularly and caution is needed when using them.

Transaction /PROMENTA/WF_RESP_05 Delete data

This function allows you to clear out old data before uploading new data. This may be needed after a system copy etc.

This function is not supported in a Production environment unless under guidance of Promenta. Additional fees may be incurred

Here you can delete the data and download a backup at the same time. The backup can be used to restore the data in most cases but is not guaranteed.

You can also store a audit comment 

Transaction /PROMENTA/WF_RESP_06 : Segregation check

Some customers segregate the administration of the responsibility matrix using their own custom roles design (see Authorisation Plugin)

This enables administration to be split across a number of teams but it can be difficult to determine if a specific user can edit a specific approval group. 

The report first checks if the plugin is active or not – if not active then no further checks are done

The current users authorisations are then checked in object YZYWS00001

Transaction /PROMENTA/WF_RESP_07 : Download data

Available from 6.45.4.0

This function allows export of the responsibility data and user assignment to an excel spreadsheet. This data can be subsequently used for upload into another system or for backup purposes.

 

Scroll to Top